Purple Fog Side - Reality Awaits

Purple Fog Side – Reality Awaits (2013)

SkyQode is proud to present “Reality Awaits”, the seventh album from one of Russia’s most well-renowned dark scene acts, Purple Fog Side!

Founded in 1996 and led by Pavel Zolin, a talented musician and sound producer, the band has evolved with various line-up and stylistic changes, yet has always maintained its signature feel and sound. This new album showcases yet another impressive progression in its evolution, highlighted by remarkable musicianship and composition throughout.

“Reality Awaits” delivers an elegant blend of synthpop, dreampop and gothic rock, with deep melancholic lyrics performed with a captivating combination of male and female vocals. Reminiscent of artists such as Cocteau Twins, Bel Canto, Escape with Romeo and The Eden House, the album has already received many positive reviews from well-known musicians in the European scene.

The album is released in collaboration with the russian Russian label Shadowplay resposible for the CD version. It is available in a 4-panel digipak with a solid 24-page booklet that includes a collection of unique photographs by the talented artist Sofia Skobeleva.


01. Fairytale
02. Pixie Queen
03. Emptiness Is A Gift
04. We Hold The Breath
05. Guilty Conscience (In Memory Of Boris Strugatsky)
06. Moonbeams
07. Good Morning, Berlin
08. Shreds (My Little Hideaway)
09. Soon I Will Live (Feat. Tahoma)


Order Reality Awaits

Outside Russia and CIS

Bandcamp – 7 EUR (Digital) / 12 EUR (CD + Digital)

Itunes DE

Itunes US

Россия и страны СНГ

Webmoney, Яндекс.Деньги, QIWI, карта Сбербанка – 100.00 руб. (код для скачивания цифровой версии)

Itunes RU

Webmoney, Яндекс.Деньги, QIWI, карта Сбербанка – 300.00 руб. + 150 руб. (пересылка) (CD версия)

Для заказа отправьте письмо на info[at] с указанием желаемого способа оплаты.